top of page

Alice: What I wore this week

Everyone’s fashion is different. My wardrobe currently consists of about four years worth of clothes I once loved, but with only a small proportion I actually wear.

Considering here at The Daily Sass we love to blog about fashion, I thought I’d let you girls know what my style looks like on a weekly basis.

Monday:

Black, black and more black. Monday’s are horrible, so I like to dress in the comfiest of clothes that don’t require any thought or effort. I can just throw this outfit on and know it always looks good. This top is from Asos – bought about three years ago in a sale – and I always pair it with some leggings and some black ankle boots.

Tuesday:

Tuesday’s are always a t-shirt and jeans kind of day. I LOVE this outfit, these jeans from Urban Outfitters are honestly the most softest, loveliest jeans I’ve ever worn in my life! They’re styled with a frayed hem, making for the most stylish jeans of the season. Pair these with a stripy top and you’re good to go!

Wednesday:

Wednesday’s are always a busy day for me – and because of this I like to wear super comfy dresses. I’ve always preferred the comfort of dresses to jeans, and whenever I wear one I feel so cute and girly! I love this cute pinafore dress picked up from the Loving Youth section at Topshop, it’s so unique as it’s been repurposed from an old t-shirt. Match this with any long sleeved top and a pair of black heels or T-bone shoes.

Thursday:

It seems like as my week goes on, my outfits get more exciting. Today I’ve worn my FAVOURITE item of clothing, my Free People dress. This dress should have originally been £120, but thank God for sales, as I managed to purchase it for just £40! The reason why I love this dress so much is because it captures my personality more than any of my other clothes. I love easy it is to wear this dress in literally any weather – in winter you could pair this with a pair of tights, and in summer you can go tights-free!

Friday:

The best day of the week is here, and I have the sweetest outfit to match my mood. These fun trousers are on sale now in New Look, only costing £22.99. I feel like the wide leg style really works for me because I have short fat legs, but the stripes seem to make them look longer. Pair this with any top to match the weather and you’ll be ready to go!

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page