top of page

Budget beauty products that all girls need

Who doesn’t love budget beauty? As a student, I’m always looking for great products at low prices in order to stay on track with my quickly dwindling budget. Here are some of my favourite products that take just a tiny portion of my monthly spend that I always recommend to everyone, even if you aren't on a tight budget.

I’ve spoken about my love of Batiste’s Heavenly Volume dry shampoo in my guide to turning flat hair into big waves full of volume, but I just have to include it here. While it can seem expensive at £6.49 for a 400ml bottle from Superdrug, I managed to pick mine up from Savers for just £2.99. I use it practically everyday as a way of creating messy, textured hair and a girl should always have a bottle nearby for those days when your hair just doesn't look its best.

Tea-tree oil has so many uses, especially for those with piercings or struggling with acne. A drop of the oil is great for helping spots heal quickly, plus it's much more natural and healthier for your skin than the famous toothpaste method. It's a great way of keeping piercings clean, as well as removing any infections or piercing bumps. A little bit goes a long way, so just pour a couple of drops onto a cotton bud before applying to the area gently. You can pick up a 10ml bottle for just £2.49 at Superdrug.

Okay, I admit that I probably wear way too much mascara. Long, thick lashes look great to me,

but can be very hard to take of when removing your makeup. My go-to product has to be the famous Garnier Micellar Water, as it makes the makeup removal process incredibly easy without leaving black smudges all over your face. You can pick up a small 125ml bottle of Micellar Water for £1.99 at Superdrug, which is perfect for travelling. However, I found an amazing deal at my local Savers, which included the same sized bottle with a travel sized tube of Maybelline's Great Lash mascara for just £3.99. While Savers don't sell their products online, you can find the same deal on eBay.

I love pretty much every product I've tried by Revolution, but the Flawless eyeshadow palette is my go-to. I use it almost everyday as it has the perfect combination of matte and glitter-based shadows. My top tip when using this palette is to use some setting spray on your makeup brush before applying the eyeshadow, as it makes it even more pigmented. You get a range of colours, with 32 eyeshadows for just £8.

One of my favourite beauty products has to be Collection's Lasting Perfection Concealer. I use the shade 'Fair 1', and it's one of very few concealers that is light enough to give my under-eye area the highlighted effect that every girl is after. It does have a variety of other shades to suit other skin tones, and is £4.19. It covers up my red patches and under-eye circles, giving me an even skin tone without altering it to make it look darker, which is an issue all pale girls have to go through.

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page