top of page

How I achieved a summery glow on my client

As well as being an all-round makeup junkie, makeup lover and beauty enthusiast, I also love doing my friends makeup.

I'm going to tell you how I achieved this gorgeous look on my client, Millie.

my beautiful client millie

Firstly, it is so important to moisturise and prime the face to prepare it for makeup. I used Simple Kind To Skin Replenishing Rich Moisturiser. I find that it is extremely kind to all skin types and so I love to use this product on every person that I makeover.

I primed the face using L'Oreal Paris Infallible Priming Base as I find that this is a great primer to fill in any unwanted pores and create a really nice base to put foundation on.

I started on the eyebrows, as I always do, using Anastasia Beverly Hills dipbrow in the colour medium brown. As Millie has quite light hair and complexion, I thought it was best to use something a little bit lighter. I personally have very dark hair and use dark brown dipbrow.

I filled in Millie's eyebrows and then carved them out using one of my all time favourite concealers, Rimmel London Lasting Finish Cream Concealer. Using a flat top synthetic brush, I marked around the brows, making sure they were as even as they could be.

Next up, I put concealer all over the lid and set it with a matte nude colour with blush undertones. This complemented the undertones in Millie's skin and acted as a great transition shade.

I then used my Urban Decay Naked 2 eyeshadow palette to create a smokey eye. I did this using colours Bootycall, Chopper and YDK to create a subtle, glittery eye.

As I was going for a more natural look, we decided not to use liquid liner or strip lashes. Instead, we added a small amount of mascara and moved on to the face.

For Millie's foundation base, I decided to use a MAKE UP FOREVER Ultra HD stick. This is a great foundation for normal type skin and it sets into the skin really nicely, creating a flawless finish.

To cream highlight and contour, I used Makeup Revolution HD Pro Cream Contour in the colour fair. I used the lightest shade to create a highlight under the eyes, down the bridge of the nose and on the forehead. I used one of the darker shades down the sides of the nose to give the illusion that it is thinner and across the cheekbones to give them more definition.

I then blended this out using a damp Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge.

To complete this look I used Hoola by Benefit to add a summer bronzed look and some pinky shades from my Makeup Revolution Ultra Pro Glow palette to add a glitzy, summery look to Millie's face.

I hope you have fun trying out this flawless summery look.

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page